These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

TreeWithBird2014 is headed out the door.  What happened?  Well, most recently I was diagnosed with a benign brain tumor.  During the time of the diagnosis I caught a terrible cough.  Coughing with a horrible headache.  Not my idea of perfect health.  Time to kick up the ever popular New Year Resolution “pay better attention to my health”.

I visited China twice.  Both times I left China with a heavy heart.  It always tears me up to leave.  Half of my heart is China.  Always has been-since I was a little girl.  Always will be.  I learned to play the Hulusi flute.  Once my headaches grew worse it was very painful to play.  So I have set my flute aside until the headaches are under control.

I learned more and dove deeper into wildlife rescue.  The students and one of the teachers and I helped quite a few animals on our school campus.  We rescued and adopted out an entire family of cats dumped on our campus.  We help countless feral chickens and roosters, and have become better at helping baby birds.  I still have so much to learn!  App

Leave a Reply

